Recent Searches
Clear

San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Open Bus Tour - 20 Stops

|
San Francisco, United States
San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Open Bus Tour - 20 Stops

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

This is a great pick for first-time visitors to San Francisco or travelers with limited time. Ride around the city on a double-decker bus and hop off at only the places that interest you. The route covers 20 key locations—including Union Square, North Beach, Pier 39, Fisherman's Wharf, the Civic Center, and Golden Gate Park.
  • Enjoy the freedom of choosing which stops you get off at
  • A circuit of 20 sightseeing stops leaves you with plenty of options
  • Stay connected during the journey—Wi-Fi is included on the bus
  • No fixed start point—hop on at any of the stops on the route
Saved to wishlist!
WiFi on board
Use of double decker bus
Tour Guide on Bus (English Language)
Runs Between 9:30 am to 5 pm 8 Hours Duration Go all 20 Stops
Hop on Hop off Only at Stops (20 stops)
Each Round takes 2 Hours Duration Starts from Union Square as Stop #1
Food and drinks
See itinerary
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY San Francisco Deluxe Sightseeing Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Open Bus Tour - 20 Stops?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Open Bus Tour - 20 Stops.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.0
star-3
99 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
star-5
Good experience,I...
Alejandra_V
, Aug 2022
Good experience,I recommend you could know the San Francisco history and most memorable places, it’s wonderful☺️
star-4
Great Intro to San Francisco
Richard_S
, Jul 2022
We had a very hard time finding where to meet the tour. Guides were fantastic. Your route excellent.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
The cru dog Saggy was a...
Natalie_M
, Jul 2022
The cru dog Saggy was a great addition. The adverisement should mention that this is not a hop on hop off bus, but a 2h excurtion.
star-1
Website does not provide correct information
sadie_m
, Jul 2022
The times on the website did not match the times of the actual buses. The website says the first stop is union square, this is not right. We got to union square the time the website said, found out the tickets are cheaper if you got them there. Waited 40 minutes and changed buses twice. The buses do not run every 30 minutes like the website said and no one could agree on what time they would be leaving. The website stated that we would stop at 20 stops but did not inform us that we would miss 3 of those stops because it was Sunday. I am not mad at the people who were there, they were very nice and tried to help as much as they could. I am mad at the website which was wrong and misleading. It is hard to plan my time when the website is full of misinformation.
star-4
SF Hop On Off
Khris_S
, Jul 2022
Nice tour Love that you drive across Golden Gate Bridge. Very cold at beginning of trip Bring a jacket cause it is cold on top
star-4
One of the good city tour.
Lata_S
, Jul 2022
Over all the tour was great. Flexibility of time and what to see in details. Tour guide was excellent in his narration. Only thing I didn’t like is the condition of bus chairs, the chairs we were sitting were in poor condition.
star-1
Not as advertised!
Degodave
, Jul 2022
The bus was late to the pick up. Then when it arrived it was a totally different bus than in the picture, and the driver told us that he would not be leaving for 20-30 minutes. Our departure time was to be at 10:00am, and that would mean that we were leaving at 10:30-10:40am. When asked the driver also told us that the busses arrived at the stops approx. 30-40 minutes. We ended up paying for another company that had busses running appreox. every 15 min.
star-3
All details are not given.
Alicia_M
, Jun 2022
There are only two places you can check in for the bus, which was a far hike for us. They don't tell you that you must be on a specific route if you want to stop at certain spots, so the 20 stops they advertise are not on just one line. There are three different bus lines, so you cannot see all 20 stops. Speakers were broken on the bus, so we could not hear most of the tour.
star-3
We could hardly...
Sheryl_N
, Jun 2022
We could hardly understand the driver, he kept getting the right hand side & left mixed up. We missed most of the sights because he drove by them before we could see them. Talked more about his dog than the city. We could hardly see out through the the dirty windows in the lower level. This was the poorest tour I’ve ever been on!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Don’t waste your time or money!!!
Brenda_M
, Jun 2022
This was the worst tour! It started out decent, but by the 3rd stop at the Golden Gate Bridge it was history! The driver asked for tips at this point and apparently didn’t get enough, he said fine, you all set listening to a recorded your. He turned on the recording which didn’t even match with the stops and then even skipped a few stops! So horrible, wasted a day of our vacation!
star-5
Our driver (Vietnamese...
Lynn_R
, Jun 2022
Our driver (Vietnamese gentleman with dog). Enjoyed it all. Esp G Gate bridge and all the history, facts, and peppy music.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for writing about Open Bus tours of San Francisco we do everyday 9 am to 5 pm with 20 stops. With new management and team we are trying our top.
star-4
I don’t recall the name...
Tammy_C
, May 2022
I don’t recall the name of our driver but he was very knowledgeable and hilarious. Kept me laughing the entire time
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for writing about Open Bus tours of San Francisco we do everyday 9 am to 5 pm with 20 stops. With new management and team we are trying our top.
star-2
Very disappointed.
Becky_S
, May 2022
The driver was super friendly but we could only hear what he was saying when the bus was at a stoplight so unless we were looking at the Golden Gare bridge we didn’t know what we were driving by. We had to sit at the top and it was super cold and windy but on the bottom you couldn’t see through the widows because of the advertising on the outside of the bus. Very disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for writing about Open Bus tours of San Francisco we do everyday 9 am to 5 pm with 20 stops. With new management and team we are trying our top. Your Feedbacks we taking into serious consideration and wish you give us chances to tours you with the bus again.
star-2
Very disappointed
Joan_B
, Mar 2022
booked online. Info given was from prepandemic. Instructed to board next to Union Square in SF at 11:00 AM. Went there and was told by Big Bus that boarding was now in Fisherman's Wharf. Our car was parked at Union Square Garage. Big Bus kindly let us board and dropped us off at Fisherman's Wharf where Hop-On-Hop-Off operator told us info you gave us was wrong and bus leaving at 12 Noon and that they only had 3 buses running so we would have to wait 1 hour if we hopped off at any location for pick up. Very Disappointing. Also driver was hard to understand so missed much of his presentation.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Pald for hop on hop off...
Glenda_N
, Oct 2021
Pald for hop on hop off tour. Waited for 2 hours in the rain. Bus never showed. Called the office. Was told not to worry, bus would be there in 30min. Waited another 35min. Still no show. Office fi ally called to say bus had broken down and would not b ready for another hour. Offered to send an Uber to pick me up and come to office and board a bus there. I said NO... just refund my money. Still WAITING for the refund. Won't use this company again
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent
Lydia_C
, Oct 2021
It was a wonderful experience and I enjoyed it very much. I look forward to doing more tours with them.
star-1
DON'T DO IT
Miguel_S
, Jun 2021
This was absolutely horrible, The tour operator never picked us up we wasted hours on end. No no no no they will steal your money
star-3
Not worth the price
Saadika
, Mar 2020
Wasn’t worth the price. Most of the stops weren’t even attractions. Didn’t include couple of stops I was hoping it would have. Drop off and pickup was far and too long apart
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Hop on hop off wintertime
ringveien
, Feb 2020
To few departures, waiting for 40 minuts for the bus to show up was not fun when 3 buses from another company passed. Anyway, the guides where exellent.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Open Bus Tour - 20 Stops
San Francisco Hop-On Hop-Off Open Bus Tour - 20 Stops

star-398

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-42731

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.10

star-48

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-3.570

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$78.99

star-3.530

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-325

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$60.99

star-4422

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.50
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations