Recent Searches
Clear

Small Group San Francisco Half-Day City Tour

star-4.5107 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
San Francisco, United States
Small Group San Francisco Half-Day City Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Being a tourist can be exhausting. Throw in some of San Francisco's infamous hills, constant consultation of guide books, and the lure of tourist traps, and you might want to return to your lodgings in haste. However, this San Francisco sightseeing experience includes a hotel pickup and a coach tour that allows the city to unfold before you from atop your air-conditioned perch. It's a great way to keep your eyes on the real jewels of the city by the bay.
  • Discover the best of San Francisco on a half-day bus tour
  • See landmarks like the Golden Gate Bridge, Lombard Street, and Fisherman's Wharf
  • Listen to live commentary while onboard to learn about SF
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in central SF is included
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Professional guide
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.Each client will receive the instructions about the time and location of the pickup. We pick up from hotels on Union Square, if needed, we also make stops on Nob Hill and on the Wharf.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • A maximum of 14 people per booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • A minimum of 3 people is required
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY A Taste of SF Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small Group San Francisco Half-Day City Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Small Group San Francisco Half-Day City Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small Group San Francisco Half-Day City Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small Group San Francisco Half-Day City Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small Group San Francisco Half-Day City Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Small Group San Francisco Half-Day City Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small Group San Francisco Half-Day City Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Small Group San Francisco Half-Day City Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Didn’t even get the driver’s name but he was informative and brought us the highlights of SF, except Lombard St. because no large vehicles is allowed." See review
  • "Would be nice to stop a bit longer in several areas to stretch and observe." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
107 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 107 reviews
star-5
We had a private tour (...
Ann_K
, May 2022
We had a private tour ( no one else signed up) with Randy and he was great!! We traveled 31 miles around San Francisco and he showed us many highlights that we had never seen. Randy was extremely professional and knowledgeable of San Francisco……highly recommend!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Ann_K, thank you for such excellent feedback. We are happy you are satisfied with the tour itself and that you liked our tour guide. We will be happy to see you on our other tours!
star-5
We were happy with this tour
Ellen_W
, May 2022
The small group made it a personal experience. Comfortable vehicle. Plenty of stops for pictures and stretching legs. We were happy with this tour and booked another with the same tour company.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Ellen_W, thanks a lot for choosing our company and it's so nice you liked our tours! Hope you will take a positive experience only and we will be glad to see you on the rest of our tours!
star-5
Great way to see it all
Paula_H
, Apr 2022
My son and I were in town to look at a college and wanted to get an idea of how the city felt. Our tour was perfect and we felt like we had seen everything at least once and now we know what we want to go back to see more of like Pier 39 and China Town.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Paula_H, thank you so much for the feedback. We appreciate your choice of our company and are happy you've got such a great experience with us. Also, we will be glad to see you again!
star-5
Randy knows SFO!
Gary_G
, Apr 2022
Randy did a fantastic job of showing us his SFO. Lots of personal touches like the suggestion of a Chrissy at Golden Gate Souvenir shop. We were a small group of 4 visitors so got to know Randy and our fellow tourists from Wales.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Gary_G, thank you for the feedback and high appreciation of our guide. We are also glad you liked the tour itself. Looking forward to seeing you again next time!
star-5
Great tour
Michael_J
, Apr 2022
We saw so much of San Francisco. It was great. Randy did a fantastic job taking us around. Many picture opportunities
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Must do this tour!!!
Stephanie_R
, Apr 2022
This was a very informative and educational tour!!! The sights were awesome but the history was the most informative part!! I was looking for Mrs doubtfire house so it was great to see that!!! Randy was an awesome tour guide and very knowledgeable about the city!! Will recommend to any tourists!! 👍🏾👍🏾
star-5
Take the tour
stephen_f
, Apr 2022
Learning the history of San Francisco was worth the trip. Great tour guide would recommend the tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic
Rosalind_S
, Apr 2022
Enjoy the whole trip. The tour guide was good in explaining the sites. Pier 39 and the parks were interesting.
star-5
Great tour
Mark_R
, Apr 2022
The art museum and the cathedral were spectacular. Jsjdjdiebxn I n jdundid in djejd NJ didb djdurndjdirjdjd
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Mark_R, thanks a lot for your feedback! We are glad you liked the tour with us and we will be happy to see you again!
star-5
Randy was a great guide...
Deb_H
, Apr 2022
Randy was a great guide and is very knowledgeable about the sites and of the city itself. I was able to see everything on my list with this tour.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Deb_H, thanks a lot for your feedback! We appreciate your choice and are happy you've got such a great experience with our tour guide and the tour itself. Looking forward to seeing you on our other tours!
star-1
Stood up
Elena_K
, Apr 2022
Even though the tour guide decided where he was going to pick me up, he never showed up. I had just one day in San Francisco, for me it was more than a waste of money. Terrible experience in such a lovely city.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Elena, it was a misunderstanding, we tried to call you to find out where you were standing, but you did not respond as it often happens with international numbers. We fully refunded you and we are sorry.
star-4
Great Trip!
Shafia_R
, Apr 2022
We had to reschedule our tour for the following day as our flight got cancelled in the last minute. Pick up and drop off was great. Driver was friendly. Things we enjoyed the most was the - 1.Tour guide who was very knowledgable about the history of each and every neighborhood in the downtown and history of development of San Francisco's different cultures. 2. He also gave us the tips on which restaurants or coffee shops were the best and reasonable in prices to try. Con were- 1. In stops mentioned in Viator.com itinerary , Coit Tower and Sutra heights were mentioned as 10 to 15 min stops there. We did not stop at either of them. They had also mentioned to pass by Lombard street. I wish we could have driven through it. It was a little disappointing that we had to miss those 3 main attractions. It was def a 5 start trip if we could spend some time in Coit Tower enjoying the city views and driving through Lombard street. Otherwise it was a great tour, best stop was the Fort from where you could capture the golden gate best view.
star-3
Our tour guide was...
Karla_E
, Mar 2022
Our tour guide was knowledge and interesting. Good tour for adults not so much for kids. Got past his political commentary but very disappointed that we were packed in a van where only half of us had masks.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Karla_E, thank you so much for your feedback. It's so nice to hear that you liked the tour. We will definitely take into account your wishes regarding the wearing of masks by the customers, but since a person is fully vaccinated, he/she doesn't need to wear a mask in accordance with the latest Сalifornia regulations
star-4
Liked Golden gate and...
Jeanette_W
, Mar 2022
Liked Golden gate and arts building drop-off. Drive bys by historical areas and neighborhoods were very nice. Tour guide gave great historical perspective that truly resonated.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Jeanett, thank you so much for your feedback. It's nice to hear you liked the tour. We are trying to do our best for our customers. Looking forward to seeing you on our other tours!
star-5
Good time visiting the...
Neena_N
, Feb 2022
Good time visiting the city and seeing the main sights. Our daughter organized this for us and it worked out so well.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Neena_N, Thank you for your feedback and are glad you are satisfied with our tour. We will be glad to see you again
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Very informative
Michael_H
, Jan 2022
Very informative tour. Would have been a 5 if the van had a sunroof to see the buildings a little better.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
We are very happy that you enjoyed this tour. You can contact Ford Motors and suggest them make sunroofs in their vans.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
See the city in 4 hours!
Denise_H
, Dec 2021
This was a great way to see the city neighborhoods and parks. Our driver had a lot of city history to share. (Just a little boring for kids!)
star-5
Wonderful amazing
Jorge_Z
, Dec 2021
Is amazing Tour all trip, The most view the crooked street. This is my 3rd time visit San Francisco. High recommend..
star-5
Exciting and Memorable afternoon!
monicachavez1871
, Nov 2021
Great tour! The tour guide, Randy, was very knowledgeable and took us to many different places, even down Lombard St.! He took us everywhere! We were even able to see the house from the movie, Mrs. Doubtfire! Thank you Randy!
star-5
Very Informative Tour!
Linda_B
, Nov 2021
Because we were a small group we toured in a car which made it possible for us to access many locations a bus couldn't. Michael, our guide was a fountain of information, very well versed in architecture and history. It was a very comprehensive tour!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small Group San Francisco Half-Day City Tour
Small Group San Francisco Half-Day City Tour

star-4.5107

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-4.5109

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-4.5164

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-557

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-5322

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-5740

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-5354

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-450

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-5157

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$178.90

Explore Similar Things to Do