Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Los Angeles and Hollywood Grand City Tour from San Diego

star-4.5
|
San Diego, United States

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Private transportation
Lunch

Departure Point

1: 1050 Kettner Blvd, San Diego, CA 92101, USA
2: 3075 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008, USA
3: 300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802, USA

Departure Time

8:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 29 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Five Star Tours and Charter Company

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Los Angeles and Hollywood Grand City Tour from San Diego?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Los Angeles and Hollywood Grand City Tour from San Diego.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Los Angeles and Hollywood Grand City Tour from San Diego?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Los Angeles and Hollywood Grand City Tour from San Diego.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Los Angeles and Hollywood Grand City Tour from San Diego?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Los Angeles and Hollywood Grand City Tour from San Diego.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Los Angeles and Hollywood Grand City Tour from San Diego?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Los Angeles and Hollywood Grand City Tour from San Diego.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Los Angeles and Hollywood Grand City Tour from San Diego?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 29 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Los Angeles and Hollywood Grand City Tour from San Diego.

Traveler Tips


  • "LA traffic is a nightmare but being on a tour bus and not having to do the driving is much better." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
23 Reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
star-5
Fun Tour
D_B
, Mar 2020
Ana asked us for feedback and was very responsive. It was a very interesting tour of LA.I had a good time
star-5
The Best of L.A.
Sandra_G
, Mar 2020
This tour is a perfect tour to see L.A. !!! The pickup location was easy to find and very convenient. Anna was our driver and tour guide. She was pleasant and very accommodating ! She narrated all the way to L.A. She gave information on the different sites along the way. We didn't miss a thing!!! The trip to L.A. didn't seem very long as we were busy listening and looking at the all the points of interest pointed out to us. There were a few stops along the way for restrooms which was perfect. Once in L.A. we were taken to drop off points. Time given to explore was always adequate!! At each stopping point, Anna always made sure that we all knew where and what time pickup would be. There were 12 people on the tour - just the right amount of people for a tour of this kind. The tour bus was clean and comfortable. Anna was very personable, knowledgeable, and very accommodating in regard to requests!! I would highly recommend this tour!!
star-1
tour company cancelled the evening before the tour was supposed to take place
mirtha V
, Dec 2019
After we made and paid for the reservation they cancelled the night before, with no explanation. they said refund was going to be issue.The point is we couldn't schedule any other one from San Diego to Los Angeles with just a few hours prior!!!! Very disappointed with Viator,
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hi! We did explain to you that we needed to meet our tour minimums to operate the tour. Unfortunately, we did not meet our minimums and we could not operate the tour on this date! We explain to you other tour options which you did not want to take and thus a full refund was provided. I am sorry for the short notice however this is the way that our industry is. Thank you-
star-5
Had fun
DanaAshoor
, Dec 2019
I was on a business trip to San Diego and I thought of taking a day to visit Los Angeles. It was a fun ride with (Anna) a beautiful lovely lady, I enjoyed taking this trip with her, she has so much information to tell us about AL and the different cities along the way I recommend this trip with Anna
star-5
No other way!
maryddm
, Nov 2019
Would not have been able to explore Los Angeles without ANA. We would not have ventured into the city in our rental car. The tour was personal . Time was left to explore at many of the stops as well as time for picture taking. Our guide drove easily through heavy traffic. She knew where and when she was taking us to each stop. I would recommend it anyone, especially first time visitors.
star-5
Review
Aurora S
, Oct 2019
MArco, was the best guide, knowledgeable and funny. Was a very good trip. My advice is to cut CHINATOWN AND TO GO MORE IN BEVERLY HILLS DOWNTOWN.
star-5
Marco
srodriguez34
, Oct 2019
Marco was our driver, he took us places that we wanted to see. Everything was excellent, the tour was amazing!! Would recommend!!
star-5
Hollywood LA tour
iuprn81
, Sep 2019
Our tour guide/driver was personable and knowledgeable. She allowed some input into the preset agenda as far as time at each attraction. She made sure we had a great day!
star-5
Great tour LA for a great price
georgehuffman
, Jul 2019
If you just want to see the tourist spots up close in LA this tour is right up your alley. Tour guide was fun and very good as her job. Had some great stories and generally cared about the customers she was hosting. LA traffic is a nightmare but being on a tour bus and not having to do the driving is much better. Would highly recommend this tour for those that just want to see LA up close for a day.
star-5
Super recomendado
Valentina_G
, Feb 2020
Increible tour con Ana, nuestra conductora. Es ideal cuando no se tiene mucho tiempo y se quiere conocer LA. Conocimos todo lo más importante de la ciudad y hasta nos llevó a Santa Mónica. Lo super recomiendo!

Product code: 3044P46

Explore Similar Things to Do